Submit Your Review
Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

09/17/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $550K in Manassas, VA.
Tim Royster was the ideal real estate agent! He helped us sell our previous home and buy a new one. He arranged for professional photography and a staging consultation that showed our home in the best possible way. Tim was patient with our many questions & with our many visits to view potential new homes. He navigated all the legal work with ease & we felt confident in him. I recommend Tim Royster most highly!

Highly likely to recommend

07/31/2018 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $525K in Alexandria, VA.
Having Tim as our trusted agent to represent us in both the selling and buying process was absolutely the best decision we have made! Tim knows the area, understands the process, and is incredibly professional, courteous, detail-oriented and responsive. He guided us through each step of the way, providing us with valuable information and reminders, and checking in with us on a daily basis.

Upon our initial discussion and goal setting, Tim provided us with a comprehensive market analysis in our area and collaborated with us to frame the selling strategy. Though he is a savvy agent with great recommendations, he had our interest at heart and would always listen to our needs and work with us to ensure we arrive at the best solutions that fit us. Tim also included additional resources as part of his standard service - a fantastic photographer with professional pictures and virtual tour video of our house, a very experienced stager who gave us practical and helpful advice that upgraded the appeal of our house, etc.

We had a tight timeline for our entire process of selling, buying and moving, and naturally we were a bit nervous. On top of that, we were scheduled to go on vacation with the extended family on the first day that our house would be on the market. After Tim’s reassurance, we took his advice to not push the go-live date out and instead go enjoy the family time and let him handle things for us. Without a blink, Tim took care of everything when we were away for three days and kept us in the loop. We were so impressed with his going above and beyond to work with our schedule. Tim proved himself to be our trusted advisor by his dedication and professionalism.

Tim combined his expert knowledge/strategies in real estate with tried-and-true great customer service and new marketing methodologies and technologies (e.g., prominent online and social media presence, interactive posting on his website, etc.). We had many potential buyers come tour our house, starting with just a few hours after it was put on the market! With Tim as our trusted advisor and savvy negotiator, our house was sold in a price we were very happy with and in just over a week! (As an objective comparison, several other houses in our neighborhood that came on market the same time are still on the market now after over a month and a half, with reduced prices.) Tim, an experienced and proactive agent, made all the difference.

Tim also helped us buy our current house, which we just moved in and absolutely love! Given that we needed to sell, the timing was of essence. Tim guided us through both seamlessly. He learned what we wanted and gave us many good houses to consider. After we saw this house we absolutely loved, Tim gave us great advice and it helped differentiate our offer from another buyer's. (We later met the owner and pieced together that Tim’s advice contributed to our offer being selected, which led to the contract!) Tim made sure we had everything we needed and checked in with us even after we settled in. What dedication!

We highly recommend Tim, a trusted advisor and true professional with integrity!

Highly likely to recommend

06/29/2018 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Alexandria, VA.
Tim is very professional, kind, understanding, and detail oriented. He knows the area and housing markets inside and out. He was a real pleasure to work with. Confidence and being comfortable are needed when buying and selling a home, and that’s what we had with Tim. We highly recommend him.

Highly likely to recommend

06/24/2018 -
Bought a home in 2018 in Fairfax Acres, Oakton, VA 22124.
TIm was very helpfull with the entire house buying process. He did a really good job talking with the current homeowner and agreeing final price. Tim came to us recommended and I would do the same.

Highly likely to recommend

05/24/2018 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $575K in Alexandria, VA.
Tim is the best real estate agent we have ever encountered! We are in the military and move often, so we have worked with quite a few agents. Tim made it extremely easy to sell our home and help us find another home. He was extremely professional, and briefed us on the market and his recommendations during our first web call. He quickly and broadly advertised, photographed the house, and helped us get the house ready by assisting us with finding needed services because we were not local to the area. His responsiveness was very timely, and he followed up on all areas of the process to make sure things were moving along as they should. He had the perfect balance of making recommendations, and acting on our decisions. We will definitely be working with him again when we move back to the area. I highly recommend Tim for buying or selling a home.

Highly likely to recommend

03/22/2018 -
Bought a home in 2018 in Uniontown, Centreville, VA 20121.
Tim was extremely great to work with! After several bidding wars later, I finally closed on a house that I truly love! Also, Tim is full of information, helpful, and responds quickly to any questions or concerns you may have. He is very detailed to the point where he will point out certain things within a house that I would never had noticed. He is a solid realtor and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sale.

Likely to recommend

01/24/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Briarforest Area, Houston, TX.
Tim is personable, pleasant to work with and knows the biz. He made the listing process smooth and provided insights on how best to show our property. He was still settling into the Houston market when we worked with him a year ago, but was already tapped into a solid knowledge base that should only have improved since then.

Highly likely to recommend

01/23/2018 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $450K in Oakton, VA.
From the very first contact until the closing, Mr.Tim Royster was knowledgeable, helpful and was available for follow up at all times. I did find him taking initiative to sort of issues (of not exactly his responsibility) needed to help reach the closing point. I found him anticipating issues and trying to solve them effectively during my recent experience.

naras000

From the very first contact until the closing, Mr.Tim Royster was knowledgeable, helpful and was available for follow up at all times. I did find him taking initiative to sort of issues (of not exactly his responsibility) needed to help reach the closing point. I found him anticipating issues and trying to solve them effectively during my recent experience.

bencadle1

I had the opportunity to work with Tim for two home purchases and one sale. His level of commitment, expertise and willingness to go above and beyond in helping us find the perfect home made the whole process easy and seamless. He was extremely knowledgeable and forthcoming with the information necessary to help us make the best decisions for our family.
Tim also proved to be an excellent advocate. During the closing of my first home purchase, the seller’s agent became agitated and unprofessional after being unable to change our settlement terms. Tim handled the situation with confidence and ease, ensuring that the terms of the contract/HUD would be honored. He was committed to making sure my family and I were satisfied during every step of the process. This is why I recommend you give Tim Royster a call. You will not be disappointed.

M Tucker

Tim helped us buy our new home, and sell our existing home. If you’ve ever bought a home, you know there will likely be a few surprises along the way, so it is important to find a realtor you trust. Throughout the home buying process, Tim was professional, clear, genuine and easy to work with. Others have mentioned the high level of integrity with which Tim conducts himself, and we whole heartedly agree. We ended up falling in love with a home that needed a complete renovation. Tim was so helpful in pointing out potential problems with the home, and he helped us find contractors and solutions so we could feel confident about the purchase. When it came to selling our home, Tim’s knowledge and experience in our neighborhood was invaluable. He timed the sale perfectly. We showed the house only once and got a full price offer that night. I highly recommend Tim to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Highly likely to recommend

11/04/2015 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $350K in Bristow, VA.
I had the opportunity to work with Tim for two home purchases and one sale. His level of commitment, expertise and willingness to go above and beyond in helping us find the perfect home made the whole process easy and seamless. He was extremely knowledgeable and forthcoming with the information necessary to help us make the best decisions for our family.
Tim also proved to be an excellent advocate. During the closing of my first home purchase, the seller's agent became agitated and unprofessional after being unable to change our settlement terms. Tim handled the situation with confidence and ease, ensuring that the terms of the contract/HUD would be honored. He was committed to making sure my family and I were satisfied during every step of the process. This is why I recommend you give Tim Royster a call. You will not be disappointed.

Highly likely to recommend

08/05/2015 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Alexandria, VA.
Tim helped us buy our new home, and sell our existing home. If you've ever bought a home, you know there will likely be a few surprises along the way, so it is important to find a realtor you trust. Throughout the home buying process, Tim was professional, clear, genuine and easy to work with. Others have mentioned the high level of integrity with which Tim conducts himself, and we whole heartedly agree. We ended up falling in love with a home that needed a complete renovation. Tim was so helpful in pointing out potential problems with the home, and he helped us find contractors and solutions so we could feel confident about the purchase. When it came to selling our home, Tim's knowledge and experience in our neighborhood was invaluable. He timed the sale perfectly. We showed the house only once and got a full price offer that night. I highly recommend Tim to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Highly likely to recommend

08/04/2015 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Alexandria, VA.
Tim is a very experienced and knowledgeable realtor who exemplifies the utmost standard of professionalism in every facet of the job. Aside from his professional knowledge, however, Tim is a positive, caring, and stalwart pillar of support throughout the entire process. His steadfast and relaxed temperament helped me tremendously during the purchase of my first home. Therefore, it is my pleasure to recommend Tim as a realtor. You can't go wrong with this guy.

Highly likely to recommend

07/29/2015 -
Sold a home in 2015.
?We hired Tim to sell our home in Alexandria, VA. We were living on the west coast at the time and had tenants living in our house. Tim took care of everything. He inspected our home and got multiple estimates for home repair companies to fix up a couple areas. He arranged for all the work in our house and coordinated with our tenants throughout the entire selling process (inspections, repairs, open-house, etc.).
He set realistic expectations and negotiated a selling price that we and the buyers were both happy with. All in all, a fabulous experience! I wish I had another house in the DC area just so that I could hire Tim again. He is a man of integrity and works well with you at each stage of the process - always going above and beyond. Nothing is hidden with Tim, he is entirely upfront about everything.
I highly recommend him to anyone looking to sell their home.
Thank you Tim.

Highly likely to recommend

07/28/2015 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Springfield, VA.
We knew we were in good hands with Tim. As a Realtor, Tim was an excellent guide in both the selling of our home and the purchase of our new home. From the marketing to the negotiations through to closing, the level of professionalism and service were exemplary. As a neighbor, Tim knows the virtues of West Springfield Village and has a pulse on the value of the homes in the community. This ensured that potential buyers received first hand knowledge from a member of the community and that our home was priced accurately. The evidence of all of this: Our house was under contract within days of being put on the market!